ironman, Triathlon, Uncategorized

On point 

Only 23 days till Ironman Arizona. 

I’m struggling to be eloquent today, so bear with me.

I’m using a phrase I’m not comfortable using, but it’s pretty popular these days and really defines my past two workouts. They have been “on point.” As silly as I feel using this descriptor it’s true. 

My swim yesterday was dialed into a rythm. My run today was smooth and quick paced. Here is why the phrase “on point” is accurate: because it’s the right time in my Ironman training to have these confident boosting workouts. There is no feeling better than feeling you’re doing things right.

“Some sessions are stars and some sessions are stones, but in the end they are all rocks and we build upon them.” -Chrissie Wellington

These were star sessions and with 23 days left to train they couldn’t have come at a more perfect time. 

I may not be “on point” on November 20th,  but it will be a day where all of the stars and stones align from the past year.

Cheers to the next great adventure!

Maria

Leave a Reply

