ironman, Triathlon

I falter

This morning I missed my swim. Actually, I’ve missed many of my swims.  My bike was cut short, due to weather.  Due to weather… due to weather or due to me?  I keep asking myself: are my shortcomings something outside of my control or am I controlling my shortcomings?

I contemplated my shortcomings and then I came across this photo from Outdoor Women’s Alliance. We will have failures and we will have doubts.  Our actions despite those failure and doubts define who we truly want to be.

19883991_1453670008026137_1577313917284456866_n

So what am I going to do about it? Simple. I’m going to make it to my next swim workout and I’m going to work hard.

What are your “shortcomings”?  How have they driven you to be unstoppable and helped you conquer something great?

Till the next great adventure!

Cheers!
Maria

Up Next: Gear Review Eagle Bicycle 60/88 carbon fiber wheels

eagle

Leave a Reply

