It’s the first of the year so obviously it’s a time to start implementing things you want to change. In reality I’ve been working on changing, rather growing thing for the past year and this week is just another week of doing that.

I took some time off of my workouts. I didn’t save any time for myself the last few weeks which resulted in feeling sluggish, grumpy and unmotivated. It’s not often that I feel this way and it was a rude awakening. So I’m searching for strategies to say no, devote time to myself every day and still be a part of other people’s lives.

I returned to my workouts this week, started my day with drinking a bit of water before my coffee and reading every night. I downloaded a habit tracker to see how it goes! I don’t know if this will help, but the little bit of coloring has been soothing each day of this New Year. SL whether you’ve been working on things all last year or starting something fresh this year, I wish you the strength, bravery and motivation to stay consistent!

Cheers! Till the next great adventure!

Maria

Leave a comment

Trending